This is the "Home" page of the "Grant and Nonprofit Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Grant and Nonprofit Resources  

Last Updated: Mar 31, 2015 URL: http://cityofpasadena.libguides.com/grant_resources Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Pasadena Public Library

Use this link to locate material and information in the Pasadena Public Library concerning grants and nonprofit organizations.

Foundation Center Online Librarian

Foundation Center

The Foundation Center's Ask Us service makes it easy for you to engage our team of expert librarians who can answer any of your questions about foundations, philanthropy, fundraising, and nonprofits.

Workshop

Foundation Directory Online Search Workshop

Friday, April 10, 2015

10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

La Pintoresca Library

 

Learn the basics about how to generate targeted lists for funding prospects from the Foundation Directory Online Databases. Sessions are conducted by La Pintoresca Library staff.

Limited space available!

Call 626-744-7268 for reservations and questions.

Cosponsor/Partner - Flintridge Center

Grants and Nonprofits

Nonprofits

"A Funding Information Network partner of the Foundation Center."

Nonprofit Resource Center

The Nonprofit Resource Center Collection is now available at La Pintoresca Branch Library

Pasadena Public Library and Flintridge Center are pleased to announce the availability of the Nonprofit Resource Center at La Pintoresca Branch Library. This special collection was created by Flintridge in 1993 and maintained at its offices through 2012 as a free resource library to support the work of local nonprofit organizations. The collection was ranked as one of the most significant collections for nonprofits in the Western United States. The holdings include extensive reference and circulating materials on fundraising and nonprofit management. Flintridge Center has donated the special collection to the Pasadena Public Library with the intent to focus exclusively on providing critical services to reduce community violence and programs for at-risk youth.

The Nonprofit Learning Center is equipped with a dedicated computer with access to the Foundation Directory Online database. This computer is available on a first-come, first-served basis, Monday through Saturday, from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Ten additional computers, located in the branch’s Technology Learning Lab, also provide access to the grants research database during the Lab’s designated hours for adults. La Pintoresca staff is available onsite to assist users with the database.

 For more information, contact Pat Smith (626) 744-7269 or psmith@cityofpasadena.net.

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Darryl Banton

Questions? Ask Us!

Did We Miss Something?

Click below to submit a link you think would be useful on this page.

      

    Upcoming Seminars

    Grant Writing - Let's Get Started!

    Adults seeking grant funding are invited to learn aboout how to write a successful grant proposal. You will learn how to structure your proposal, support it with all the necessary documents, and tell a compelling story about your organization. 

    Presented by Jamie Jackson, MBA, nonprofit management consultant. 

    Thursday, April 16, 2015

    4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

    La Pintoresca Library

    1355 N. Raymond Avenue

    Pasadena, California 91103

    Limited space available!

    Call 626-744-7268 for reservations and questions.

     

     

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip