This is the "Databases A to Z" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Last Updated: Oct 27, 2014 URL: http://cityofpasadena.libguides.com/Databases Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases A to Z Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Temporary Users

A library card number is required for many of these resources.

Temporary library card numbers are available if you need immediate access. You must add "290090" to the front of the temporary account number when logging into one of our databases that requires a library card.

 

What is a database?

Databases are services that offer access to articles and other valuable information.  The library pays for subscriptions to these services and makes them available to the public and library cardholders.  The kind of information you find in a database is usually more reliable than what you might find doing a search on a regular web search engine like Google.  These are good resources to use when conducting research for school, or even personal use.

A to Z List of Databases

Listed below are all the databases the library subscribes to.  Click the "i" for more information about a database.  Be sure to note any restrictions for use below each link.

Icon Key

  • Requires a valid Pasadena Public Library card - Requires a valid Pasadena Public Library card
  • Available inside the Library only - Available inside the Library only
  • Video tutorial available - Video tutorial available

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Shauna
    Contact Info
    (626) 744-4066 Option 7
    Send Email

    Questions? Ask Us!

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip