Temporary Users
A library card number is required for many of these resources.
Temporary library card numbers are available if you need immediate access. You must add "290090" to the front of the temporary account number when logging into one of our databases that requires a library card.
What is a database?
Databases are services that offer access to articles and other valuable information. The library pays for subscriptions to these services and makes them available to the public and library cardholders. The kind of information you find in a database is usually more reliable than what you might find doing a search on a regular web search engine like Google. These are good resources to use when conducting research for school, or even personal use.
A to Z List of Databases
Listed below are all the databases the library subscribes to. Click the "i" for more information about a database. Be sure to note any restrictions for use below each link.
Icon Key
- Requires a valid Pasadena Public Library card
- Available inside the Library only
- Video tutorial available
- 211 Los Angeles County
- ABC Clio Suite

- Ancestry® Library Edition

- Auto Repair Reference Center

- Biography and Genealogy Master Index

- BookBrowse

- BookFLIX

- BookFLIX - Home Access

- BusinessDecision

- Career Transitions

- California Library Catalog
- Census - American FactFinder
- CHRID (Pasadena’s Historic Properties)
- FamilySearch.org
- Foundation and Grants Databases
(Available at La Pintoresca Branch Library only) - HealthCity.org
- Healthy Pasadena
- HeinOnline

- HeritageQuest Online

- InfoTrac OneFile
- Learning Express Library

- LegalTrac

- Legal Information Reference Center

- Literature Resource Center

- Los Angeles Times (1985 - Current)

- Los Angeles Times, historical (1881 - 1988)

- Mango Languages

- Medline Plus
- Morningstar Investment Research Center

- OnLaw

- Online Book Clubs
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online

- Pasadena Community Directory
- Pasadena Digital History
- Pasadena News Index
- Rand California

- Reference USA (Business/Residential Information)
- Sanborn California Cities Maps, 1867-1970
- Social Studies Fact Cards - California Edition

- Tuition Funding Sources
- Westlaw (California Gold Library)

- World Book Encyclopedia

- WorldCat.org
Contact Us |
Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
